That First Courage LC70 Victory
”I’m very happy with this first victory for the LC70 and congratulate the official Mugen works team, our staff in Japan and all the people involved,” says Yves Courage, in acknowledging the victory today, at Okayama, by the car driven by Seiji Ara and Haruki Kurosawa.

“Don’t forget the car is only six months old and during the LMS season we showed the potential of the car by obtaining pole positions, fastest race lap times and podium places. Now the first victory is a fact and I’m confident more will follow next season in all the championships where the LC70 will race.”

Janos Wimpffen was present to report on that first LC70 win, and provides the following list of Courage victories since the first nine years ago, in the end of season race at Le Mans:

1997 Le Mans Coupe d'Automne (Courage Competition - Cottaz / Policand)
1997 Jarama ISRS (Courage Competition - Cottaz / Policand)
2001 Estoril ELMS (Pescarolo Sport)
2001 Jarama SportsRacing World Cup (Pescarolo Sport)
2002 Barcelona FIA SCC (Pescarolo Sport)
2002 Spa FIA SCC (Pescarolo Sport)
2003 Estoril FIA SCC (Pescarolo Sport)
2003 Nogaro FIA SCC (Pescarolo Sport)


Contents Copyright © All Rights Reserved.