Latest From Interlagos
The week of "Mil Milhas Brasil" begins tomorrow, Saturday, with the official start of scrutineering. The European cars have arrived and have been spotted today at the track.

There are a few changes to the official entry list.

Penske Racing driver Hélio Castro Neves will reinforce the Piquet Sports / Cirtek Motorsport Aston Martin DBR9 line-up. The local star will partner Nelson Piquet, Nelson Piquet Jr and Christophe Bouchut. "Spiderman" will not come alone as Roger Penske has sent a mechanic to help the British crew.

There is another IRL star in the Mil Milhas entry-list. Rahal Letterman driver Vitor Meira will join Felipe Giaffone and Paulo Roberto Bonifácio at the wheel of the ZF 01 (aka Riley & Scott MKIII). The Brazilian team will use a new V8 engine.

Terra Avallone Stock Car V8s driver Felipe Maluhy is going to share the Baluarte Racing Porsche 911 GT3 RS, with Hoover Orsi and Ricardo Maurício. João Adibe has vacated the Via Europa Maserati Trofeo Light and will join Thiago, Tarso and Paulo Tarso Marques in the second GPC Squadra Corse Ferrari 575 GTC.

The entry list has welcomed one more car, a silhouette – a Mitsubishi Lancer Stock-Car V8. To race in the Mil Milhas the powerful V8 has been replaced by a 2.0 Turbo. Eduardo Souza Ramos and Totó Porto will drive the car.
Sergio Fonseca

The scrutineering schedule effectively lists the entry.

10h - Aldee Spyder
10h20 - Aldee Spyder
10h40 - Aldee Spyder
11h - Mercedes DTM
11h20 - Aston Martin DB9R
11h40 - Lister Storm
12h - Maserati Trofeo Light
12h20 - Omega
12h40 - Omega
13h - Protótipo Spyder
13h20 - MCR GT1
13h40 - Porsche GT2
14h - Porsche GT3RS
14h20 - Omega V8
14h40 - Protótipo Spyder

10h - Vectra
10h40 - BMW M3 GT
11h - Porsche GT3RS
11h20 - Porsche GT3RS
11h40 Saleen SR7
12h - Saleen SR7
12h20 - Corvette C5R
12h40 - Ferrari 575
13h - Ferrari 575
13h20 - ZF-01
13h40 - Ferrari 360 Modena
14h - Aldee Spyder Turbo
14h20 - Alfa Romeo 156
14h40 - Ferrari 550

#77 is the MCR. The original entry list is here.


Contents Copyright © All Rights Reserved.