Porsche Cup Awards This Weekend
Porsche’s Awards Banquet on Saturday evening (December 16) will see the top Porsche privateer drivers receive their cheques in recognition of their achievements on the track this year – and the winner will receive the Porsche Cup.

Porsche’s factory drivers (and therefore not eligible for the award) are the following:
Timo Bernhard
Emmanuel Collard
Romain Dumas
Marc Lieb
Patrick Long
Lucas Luhr
Sascha Maassen
Mike Rockenfeller

Below are the 2005 top 15 – and we’re sure that the 2006 winner is on this list. Take out Tim Sugden (a Ferrari driver this year), plus Pat Long, Emmanuel Collard (who had an unfortunate Porsche year this year anyway) and Mike Rockenfeller – and the main candidates seem to be Wolf Henzler and Jorg Bergmeister. The latter had a great 2006 – but half of it was spent in a Ford-powered Krohn Riley….

2005 Top 15
1. Tim Sugden 10,150 points
2. Patrick Long 8,830
3. Jorg Bergmeister 8,310
4. Emmanuel Collard 7,670
5. Luigi Moccia 6,400
6. Wolf Henzler 6,090
7. Johannes van Overbeek 5,200
8. Mike Rockenfeller 4,660
9. Jon Fogarty 4,600
10. Darren Law 4,440
11. Gerold Ried 4,190
12. Christian Ried 4,030
13. Raymond Narac 3,490
14. Sebastien Dumez 3,490
15. Marc Lieb 3,400


Contents Copyright © dailysportscar.com. All Rights Reserved.