Hindhaugh – From The Fans Award
“A big thanks to all who nominated and voted in this award,” begins John Hindhaugh.

“I accepted it on behalf of all of the hard-working team of people who are, or have been, part of the ALMS RadioWeb, now the ALMS Radio Network.

“I must say that it is a great honour for the Radio Team to be among such names as Dr Panoz, Dr Ulrich, Doug Feehan et al who have gone before.

“When the award was conceived - ironically by the Radio Team in 1999 - we intended that it should be an opportunity to present an award from our listeners to the 'Fan Favourite'.

“From the beginning the Radio Team has worked on the basis that we ask questions on everyone's behalf, hopefully representing fans from around the world - "Fans with Microphones" - if you will.

“As fans ourselves this honour is especially touching knowing that it is our audience, and more importantly our peers, who have recognised our efforts over the years.

“On behalf of the team I would like to thank all teams, drivers, PR staff and IMSA/ALMS officials (Dick Martin, Charlie Cooke and their crews plus Marty Kaufman and Doug Robinson) who have allowed us the unrivalled access that allows us to do what we do.

“I would also like to recognise the help of Wheeler TV and its pictures without which we could not 'see' qualifying or provide the coverage that we do.

“But most of all I would like to say thanks to the team, both in front and behind the microphone. These guys have been the heart and soul of what has been achieved since the first PLM broadcast in 1998.

“The team over the years has included;
Noel Bradford
"Brilliant" Bob Dawson
Lee and Jerry Self
Jim and Anne Roller
Mark and Tracey Aykroyd
Gary Dodds
Jim Martyn
Mary Kazor
Amanda Stretton
Joe Bradley
Graham Tyler
Doug Kelly
Jeremy Shaw
Bill Adam
Martin Haven
Charles Dressing
Tim Pendergast
Graham Goodwin, Malcolm Cracknell and all at dailysportscar.com
Tony Hindhaugh
Tim Gray
Gary Champion
all our special guests/drivers in the booth
Sara McCoy and all the americanlemans.com webmasters over the years
John Evenson
Tim Mayer
Mike Dupree

….and the man who started it all - Joe Weidensall

“If I have left anyone out I apologise - it's not malicious just bad memory.”

Contents Copyright © dailysportscar.com. All Rights Reserved.