PLM Entry – Revisions / Driver Changes So Far
Since the original entry list was posted a week ago, there have been a number of driver and entry changes, and here is an outline of developments so far:

Very few changes so far in the prototype classes (see below), although Andy Wallace is now listed with James Weaver and Butch Leitzinger in the #16 Dyson Lola, with Jan Lammers, as planned since Sebring, partnering Chris Dyson in #20 - just the two of them to drive in this entry, not three.

In GTS we have one notable addition, to the ACEMCO Saleen line-up: Joao Barbosa will partner Terry Borcheller and Johnny Mowlem. The Portuguese driver drove the #8 RML Saleen at Hockenheim’s FIA GT event earlier this year, and made a big impression there.

The GT Class features the most changes. Peter Seikel has withdrawn his Porsche, but two other 911s and a Ferrari have joined the list. As announced here on September 1, Cirtek will be at Road Atlanta with the team’s Ferrari 360 GTC – and the team’s 911 GT3-RS. The former will be driven by Andrea Montermini, Andrew Kirkaldy and Frank Mountain, while we tried to hint at the line-up in the GT3-RSR: it is the same pair who drove the Cirtek / Freisinger entry at PLM two years ago, none other than Christophe Bouchut and Stephane Ortelli.

The other addition to the original 31 is the Foxhill Racing Porsche, for Andrew Davis and Michael Cawley.

Wolf Henzler (nine wins and two seconds in this year’s Porsche Supercup) joins Romain Dumas and Marc Lieb in the #24 Alex Job Porsche, while the Flying Lizard entries are completed with the addition of Jon Fogarty in #44 and Patrick Huisman in #45. Fogarty was blindingly quick at Sebring this year.

Marino Franchitti joins Gunnar Jeannette in the Panoz Esperante, while the PK Sport Porsche has Piers Masarati, Liz Halliday and Ian Donaldson at the wheel.

So 33 at the moment, with the prospect of that number growing to 35.

Amended to add that the Marshall Cooke LMP Lola Millingtons have now been added to the official entry list - for Ben Devlin / Jason Workman / Rich Grupp and Ryan Eversley / Spencer Pumpelly / Andy Lally, so 35 it is.


Contents Copyright © All Rights Reserved.